If you need to close your store, there are two options:
Deactivate Store: This will hide your store from the public. No one will be able find it, view products, or make purchases, but it will save your information and products so you can reopen at a later date. People like to use this option if they're going on vacation, run out of inventory, or simply need a break.
Cancel Store: This is a last resort and will remove your store and products permanently from Scott's Marketplace. You will not be able to re-open your store under the same email address. I don't recommend this option if you might decide to sell in the future, as you will have to go through the entire set-up process again.
We suggest deactivating over canceling, but contact us indicating your preference and we’ll take care of it!